Town of Slate Springs Republican Executive Committee 103 Weeks St. – Slate Springs Pam Helms pamhelms@tds.net

In accordance with Miss. Code Ann. §23-15-309, we the Republican Executive Committee of the Town of Slate Springs dispense with the April 1, 2025. Primary election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be named as the Republican party nominee for the June 3, 2025, General Election:

Andy Cannon --- Mayor --- Republican
Greg Lovorn --- Alderman --- Republican
Darnell Nabors --- Alderwoman --- Republican
Donna Lovorn --- Alderwoman --- Republican
Sue Ellen Cardwell --- Alderwoman --- Republican
Margie Golden --- Alderwoman – Republican (Passed Away February 11, 2025)
The town board appointed Cliff Golden to finish Margie Golden term in office.

<u>Pam Helms</u> made a motion to dispense with the Primary Election pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. §23-15-309 and declare each candidate as the Republican nominee as all candidate meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by <u>Clora Latham</u>; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this the 13 day of March, 2025.

Republican Party committee
Pam Helms
Clora Latham
Duly West
Marilyn Williams
Marlene McPhail